

Board of Directors



Kjell Bjordal (1953) Board chair

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration NHH (1976), law studies and Advanced Management Program at Wharton Business School (1989).

Board member since 2007 and board chair since 2013. Member of the remuneration committee since 2012 and committee chair since 2013.

Self-employed.

Experience as CEO of EWOS Group and head of Cermaq's fish food division. CEO of NorAqua, finance director and CEO of the Glamox Group and director at Trøndelag Theatre.

Board chairman Nordlaks Group, Axio, Norsk Forskningsråd HAV and Norsk Landbrukskjemi. Deputy board chair of Entra Eiendom.

Attended 17 of 17 meetings of the Board of Directors in 2021.



Christian Stav (1968) Deputy board chair

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration NHH (1991), Master of Accounting NHH (1992), state authorised public accountant (1994), Master of Business Administration NHH (2003), Certified European Financial Analyst (AFA) NHH (2003).

Board member since 2019. Member of the internal audit committee and the risk committee since 2019. Head of the internal audit committee.

Group CEO at Nord-Trøndelag Elektrisitetsverk (NTE, a publicly owned power company serving northern Trøndelag).

Experience from accounting and advisory services, partner at EY Transaction Advisory Services, financial director at NTE.

Board chair at NTE Energi AS, NTE Marked AS og NTE Elektro AS.

Attended 16 of 17 meetings of the Board of Directors in 2021.



Mette Kamsvåg (1971)

Business economist from the BI Norwegian School of Management (1994).

Board member since 2018. Member of the audit and risk committee as from 2018.

Self-employed. Fifteen years' experience from IT and payment systems through various management positions with the Norwegian banks' payment and clearing house (BBS) and NETS. CEO at NETS from 2011 to 2014.

Board chair at Maritech Systems AS, Norkart AS and WebMed AS. Board member of Wordline SA. Industry adviser to Ferd AS.

Attended 17 of 17 meetings of the board of directors in 2021.

Annual report 2021





Tonje Eskeland Foss (1971)

Post graduate degree in petroleum economics (1996).

Board member since 2018. Member of the remuneration committee as from 2018.

CEO Frøygruppen AS from 2022.

Prior experience as director of strategy at Enova (2020-2021) and as regional director, Nord, at Atea. Nineteen years' experience in the petroleum industry in various positions and companies, including with AkerBP ASA.

Attended 16 of 17 meetings of the board of directors in 2021.



Morten Loktu (1960)

Master of Science, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (1984).

Board member since 2013. Member of the remuneration committee since 2013.

Vice President Corportate Strategy at Statoil.

Joined Equinor (Statoil) in 1985 and has held various posts including in research and development. Executive director in charge of Equinor's technology organisation (2000-2002). Senior Vice President, research and development at Equinor (2005-2010). Area director, Equinor's production and development activity off Mid-Norway and North Norway (2011-2016). Group CEO, SINTEF Group (2002-2004).

Board member of Mariculture AS, Salmar Aker Ocean AS og Ocean Farming AS.

Attended 10 of 17 meetings of the Board of Directors in 2021.



Janne T. Thomsen (1957)

Cand. Jur. (law) degree, University of Copenhagen (1981). Graduate Diploma in Business Administration, Copenhagen Business School (1986).

Board member since 2014. Member of the audit and risk committee since 2014. Head of the risk committee since 2019.

Consultant and owner at JT Targeting in Denmark.

Previously Senior Vice President at Moody's rating agency (1997–2012). Prior to that with Yamaichi International (Europe) Limited (1987–1995), with the Ministry of Finance, Government Debt Office (1984–1987) and with the Export Credit Council, Ministry of Industry (1981–1984).

Board member of Nordic Credit Rating.

Attended 16 of 17 meetings of the Board of Directors in 2021.

Annual report 2021





Freddy Aursø (1972)

Engineer from NTNU (1998). MBA from Newcastle Graduate School of Business, Australia.

Board member since 2021.

Founder and CEO at Lighthouse8.

Broad international managerial experience in the digitalisation of sales and marketing, along with robotisation and artificial intelligence. Has founded several international media/technology companies, including Global Media, Bigmouth media, LBi, Digitas, G4S Ventures and InvoiceClub.

Chairman of Lighthouse8 AS, Lighthouse8 Pte Ltd, Lighthouse8 Pty Ltd, Lighthouse8 Ltd and InvoiceClub AS. Previously board member of Global Media AS/AB/S.r.I, Bigmouthmedia AS/AB, G4S Ventures Pty Ltd and InvoiceClub Pty Ltd.

Attended 11 of 17 meetings of the Board of Directors in 2021.



Inge Lindseth (1963)

Graduate in IT Management from Sør-Trøndelag University College (HiST) and in Project Management from BI Norwegian Business School.

Board member since 2019. Boardmember of Finansforbundet region Trøndelag from 2020.

Employee-elected chief union representative as from 2019.

Previously employee representative on the supervisory board. Previously specialist-in-charge / service desk manager in the technology, operations and security areas. Employed by SpareBank 1 SMN since 1982 in various positions and functions.

Attended 17 of 17 board meetings in 2021.



Christina Straub (1974)

Upper secondary school. Bankakademiet stage 1 and Insurance. Deputy head of the Finance Sector Union's branch at SpareBank 1 SMN from 2019.

Board member since 2019.

Employed at Vår Bank & Forsikring (part of SpareBank 1 SMN from 2000) from 1998 to 2001, and at Evry from 2001 to 2006. Has held various functions in SpareBank 1 SMN since 2006, in recent years as brand manager (payments) and staff representative on various committees.

Four years' experience as pre-school director at Saxenborg Barnehage.

Attended 16 of 17 board meetings in 2021.